Tuesday with Tarinae 1/4

Welcome back, welcome back! I am glad that you made it back after the first of the year! I hope that your transisition between 2010 and Y2eleven was well and that this year holds new adventures for you! There isn’t too much news going around right now, just a lot of playing but as always, there are some things I would like to share!

Tol Barad (T-Bad!)

There has been one major hotfix that has been released lately and that is another honor adjustment to Tol Barad. Recently, it had been adjusted that the a successful offensive attack would award 1800 honor (over 25% of the 4000 cap). Here is what Zharym had to say about the new change:

As you’re probably aware by now, an update was applied to Tol Barad shortly before the holidays which granted the attacking side 1800 Honor Points for a victory. While the goal with that change was to provide more incentive for the attacking forces to claim victory, it ultimately led to an undermining of the spirit of competition in Tol Barad. We’ve just applied a hotfix which has lowered the attacking faction’s gain to 360 Honor Points for a victory. The defending faction will still earn 180 Honor Points for a victory. – source

I have yet to participate in T-Bad but it seems the debate around this is balanced. Some people think the change is good…some people think it makes T-Bad a waste of time again…and some people think T-Bad is genuinely unfair. I haven’t really liked the new honor system since the changes in 4.0 but not so much that it keeps me away from PVP healing!

There is also a listing of full hotfixes for January 3rd available on wowhead!

Links from the Community!

We all know there are plenty of constant news resources for WoW out there to read and keep up to date on business. I really enjoy the times when these serious resources break for not so important information or something fun. I found some information recently that I would just like to share just because:

On the WoW Community website you can find an article on one of my favorite NPCs: Thrall (Then & Now)! I really encourage reading it. It includes images of all three of his main models from Durnholde (COT), the Pre-Shattering Warchief model, and the Post-Shattering Shaman. This article revealed some interesting information about is well-known Warchief black and gold armor that I didn’t know. It really is just a good…and small…piece to read!

Another piece on the Community site is One if by Zepplin. This post is geared towards explaining all the ways to travel but it is written to the point where I was a little taken aback by how many options we really have, I had honestly never noticed or paid attention. I just take a select handful of these for granted that I didn’t realize how many there were in general!

Kinect…

I can’t even begin to tell you how neat this idea really is. So…instead just read the MSNBC blog & watch this!

Happy Hunting!

I’ve started watching a movie since writing this and well…I am a twihard and it is Eclipse so, I’m going to go so I can watch that and you can watch that video. So I bid you all a happy hunting and good luck in game as always!

Leave a comment

Filed under Tuesday with Tarinae

Leave a Reply

