A <3Felt Thanks

It was simply just too much to not post about it. It is too important to me to leave it in comments. And that is my thank you to everyone. I am so appreciative of everyone’s support and kind words after the blog post and during the event that I have climbed back up and I am not going to let this douchebaggery bother me any more.

Words cannot even begin to describe the sensation of having so much support from such an amazing community. The sheer sincerity that people showed makes me feel a little fuzzy inside, I imagine that is what the Grinch felt like when his heart grew 3 sizes! I love this community and I love being a part of it, and I hope that you know how grateful I am for your thoughts.

Yesterday was my first return into VOA 25 and we did a full clear and neither tank died, ever. And (though it is not a marker of a good healer, I know) when we finished Emalon last, I was number one.

I am sure there are things we are going to have to work on until Cataclysm’s release, and there will be even more to fix when we’re 85 but what is important is…

I KNOW I CAN DO THIS!

And, one more thing…

THANK YOU!

Look to the light, and you will find me...

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging

One response to “A <3Felt Thanks

  1. Arybeth

    My last performance on an undermanned ICC25 last week also displayed major improvement. I announced I wouldn’t be healing anymore until lvl83, but lack of healers made me back to holy for the raid.

    Not only the new meters released aparently take in consideration the absorbs from our mastery, making me on #1 again on some fights, but the healing througput of druids and holy priests seemed to be toned down. Also, the passive healing from Vampiric Embrace from shadow priests were way lower than the dreaded first two weeks.

    I’m a firm believer they did some ninja fix/adjustments under the table (specially for the passive healing), either that or the druids/priests I usually play were holding themselves so I didn’t feel bad. Because I know it’s not like all of a sudden I mastered holy paladin healing, specially because there’s not much to master anyways.

Leave a Reply

