Tuesday with Tarinae 10/19

Wow, it feels like it has been so long since I did I a Tuesday post but it really has just been a week. Last Tuesday we saw the dropping of 4.0.1 and our playing styles changed forever. I estimate that we have a month to get used to it before everything changes…forever. But let’s go ahead and get started, shall we?

Hey new readers!

Okay, I cannot lie. I am pretty excited about all the traffic this patch brought to this blog. A couple of days ago I soared to a near record views of over 1500; just 80 views shy of when I was linked on wow.com for my Children’s Week PVP post…and this time…I did it all by myself. After all that, I haven’t had any negativity but it is sad to see it begin to ebb around the 500s now that the initial shock has worn off. All the same, I want everyone to know that I appreciate them and welcome them to check this place out, there is a lot of cool stuff to be had as I get one more post closer to 100 (Ps. this is 99!). You can always feel free to contact me with the links on the left sidebar, I’m open for discussions!

Heart-Warming to Heart-Wrenching

It is no secret that Zul’Gurub is being removed from the game when the world changes (expect this with 4.0.1) and I, having finally done it, have decided to make it the goal to earn Exalted before it is gone. Going from Neutral to 1166 into Revered since the day before the patch, I have spent a lot of money but I have a lot of cool EPICZ that will no longer be available and have genuinely had a lot of fun with it. I enjoy the Troll race and the voodoo and recently read Kurn’s “Requiem” and was able to know even more about it. It really is a blast to run even if I always forget one boss and it could drop a mount, who knows!

Cataclysm Cinematic Intro

Obviously…this has spoilers…but if you’re anything like me you watch them over and over the way it is, so I myself, indulged.

It just absolutely astounds me. The graphics and cinematography are out of the world! You can also find the TV spot that aired this Sunday there too!

Avoidance

In my vain attempts to not reveal my thoughts of paladin healing in raid, or a series of Blue Posts regarding the issues, I am going to promptly end this. It would nto make sense to tell you all the gushy rants details now. So…I’m off to indulge myself in watching the cinematic again!.

PS. I know this is another crappy Tuesday post. Don’t hate me. I love you! 🙂

 

3 Comments

Filed under Tuesday with Tarinae

3 responses to “Tuesday with Tarinae 10/19

  1. Pingback: The Long Word « Illumination

  2. julei

    OK, so this is my first visit here, but I wanted to say … i love you too! Well, I think i do … looking forward to reading more interesting stuff here. thank you!

Leave a Reply

