Tuesday with Tarinae 5/18

So as the servers begin to come up today, I know that this post is a little late. It is just something that happens when you have a day off in the middle of the week after a busy weekend and having been sick. But I’m here now with some of the latest news!

The ‘Con ’10

Blizzcon is pretty happening. It is a convention of WoW and other Blizzard Game players who can come together and share in the geekiness. I would really love to go but alas, the ticket press release has come out and the tickets are $150 USD. Living on the other side of the country, I would also have to dig up money for airfare and hotel accomodations.  Let me just be the first to say, it ain’t happening.

I would love to be able to go, last Blizzcon revealed a lot about the expansion including the worgen and goblin racials, starting areas, system changes, etc. This Blizzcon is expected to hit a month before the release is expected to occur. Can you say EPIC!

Bubble Trouble

A quick reminder that the holy paladin round table will be up today at Raid Warning! According to twitter, they are wrapping everything up for its posting!

Things to come

Okay, so I thought I would give you the update on my computer triage; she is still in the hospital. She was admitted Friday night and is being kept for observation. This said, I still have family coming, my summer position is requiring more attention as it is <14 days away but I still have some great ideas. It is just a matter of getting to do it. I’m such a slacker, please don’t hate me.

I’m digging through my boyfriends screenshot folder to see if anything is fun but he isn’t really all about that kind of stuff. To elaborate, I mean to say he has 4 screenshots -.- I am at such a loss of all my resources without my computer!

Game To-Do List

Now is the time for housekeeping. I have set my Tauren druid, Level 29, to be deleted. She has had awesome gear, several PVP achievements but I cannot tell you how low cows are on my totem pole. I am so excited to play a troll druid with Cataclysm that I can’t wait! I’m also setting up a new Horde priest to move my Level 71 45- herb/alch off. Mind you, I do love the thought of a gnome priest, just not on the main server because I don’t really like our alliance side that much.

These thoughts also bring me to a post that I am pretty excited about getting started on an introduction or idea post to the characters that will exist for Cataclysm. This also means I need to figure out what I want to do first, I would love to be 85 and give you guys the tip top info but I also DONT want to experience the burn-out and content toooooo early. I need to find a balance here I think.

Knowing that the shared topic for next week is preparation for Cataclysm, I am going to save the juice!

Time to jump!

Okay, having come in late today, the servers are up so I encourage you to go and fight the burn out! If you won’t be in game today, I hope my not-so-relevant post keeps you entertained!

2 Comments

Filed under Tuesday with Tarinae

2 responses to “Tuesday with Tarinae 5/18

  1. Nice post, kept me entertained for a little while at least 🙂

    Here in Europe, the servers aren’t down yet (and won’t be for another 6,5 hours) but at least I have blog posts to keep me entertained while they are.

    Can’t wait to download the podcast by the way! I always enjoy listening to raidwarning.net during work 😉

  2. I know how you feel – I’m in Europe, so getting out to Blizzcon remains a distant dream. I’m going to be getting the DirectTV feed again – last year it was pretty good but they skipped a load of channels to show the PVP matches. This time round it’s multi-channel, so I’ll be able to watch all the panels with a bit of luck.

Leave a Reply

