A Farewell

This morning, I left for work with several entries in my reader to handle when I got home. But coming back at the end of the day, I found a sad new entry had been added to this list. Crankyhealer has posted her good-byes from the blogging world with an abrupt end. Attempting to find her on twitter revealed she is gone from there too.

So like Windsoar, I wanted to send a shout out to her! I loved her writing and really enjoyed getting to know her and play with her over at SAN. Should she ever come across this, remember:

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

Good luck in all you do and thoughts to your guildmates! I will always be around Shadow Council 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging

2 responses to “A Farewell

  1. I was really sad to see the end of Crankyhealer from the whole episode as well 😦

  2. The whole thing is rather unfortunate. I’ll sure miss Cranky and her blog. Sure was a wake-up call (or just a reminder, really) that you have to have thick skin to put yourself out there in your blog. You’re gonna piss someone off at some point, sometimes from the place you least expect it (i.e. not a post full of swears and rants and insults of guildies that you would think could anger many). Being so new to blogging, it’s not making me want to take a leap and post something that may be seen as ‘controversial’ or whatnot.

Leave a Reply

