Sad Times

I have tried and tried to figure out a way not to have to write this post but sadly, I have no other options right now. I have decided to take a break from the game. This negatively effects a lot of things that I really enjoy doing but I have sat down and done some analysis with my boyfriend and we have decided it is for the best right now, for the both of us.

During the pre-Cataclysm lull, I felt too much responsibility to take the break the same time everyone else did; I held on to the guild that I had founded and I nurtured it some more, and I have held it close to my heart for three years. But now, I hold on to it, but I’m going to let it grow. At least for the time being…

There are so many reasons people take breaks, there are so many hopes for when people come back.

I have made FANTASTIC friends. Friends I hope that extend out of the game and friends that will be there when I can come back.

Why is this post making me want to cry?

I can’t say thank you enough for making the last year of my WoW experience absolutely spectacular and fun and entertaining and expanding my networking exponentially to add to that wonderful list of friends.

I feel like I am ending the chapter of the book of my life, but like all of my favorite novels; I will return to the book.

For the first time in over three years…

Good-bye

9 Comments

Filed under Blogging

9 responses to “Sad Times

  1. I’m sorry to see you go, but I’m sure it’s for all the right and proper reasons. Good luck! <3

  2. But what will I look forward to now on Tuesdays?? Nah, I’m joking, of course we will miss you but you have to do what is best for you! I’ll be looking forward to your eventual return. :)

  3. We need a word for the feeling of “I am glad you’re doing what’s best for yourself, even though it’s at the expense of a mutual activity.”

    I really enjoyed the times we shared on Durotan and SC – best of luck with all that you both do!

  4. I’ll miss having Tuesday’s with you, but I understand completely. Good luck with everything!

  5. You were a quickly rising star here in the Blogosphere, so it will be sad to see you go, but I don’t blame you at all. I had done it myself at one time, and am currently doing it with my blog (though still playing the game).

    I hope that all is well, and continues to be well for you. We’ll see you on the other side!

  6. Chuffa

    It comes to us all in the end, I wish you and Bf all the very best in Life and endevours. your blog will be missed…..

    Chuffa

  7. We’ll miss you Tarinae :( Hope things are okay with you guys *hugs* see you soon I hope!

  8. Oh Tarinae! I’m going to miss you!

    Sometimes breaks feel good though, they’re opportunities to get back in touch with all the things you might not have time to do when you’re busy playing WoW. Take care of yourself and keep in touch! We’ll all be waiting for when you come back!

Leave a Reply

