Happy 2011!

This New Year’s Eve is a little sullen for me. I don’t feel that the transistion between 2010 and 2011 is majestic because 2010 may have held financial hardships on the occasion, it may have held some drama throughout, but it also opened multiple lines of communication, everyone was still able to have Christmas presents, and I still have all my family and a roof over my head that I share with the love of my life. I am only looking forward to moving forward in life, not restarting, just moving forward together, Paul and I and all of our friends and family.

Mini resolutions are the way that I am going this time. I’m not going to lose 100 pounds, I can’t have a quit smoking resolution because I don’t smoke, I’m a very mild drinker, and my debt is going nowhere fast…BUT I will try to be a better “housewife” starting with the laundry…no more living out of baskets! I will be a better blogger…I’m going to start by sharing my ideas and thoughts on the upcoming blogoversary! I will be the best daughter, girlfriend, and friend that I can be…what, you didn’t know I’m a girl?

I do have goals for the new year and I won’t discuss them too much because it will all be covered when my blog hits one year and that is just under a month away; ticking down to 1 year for A Healadin’s Tear and 24 years for me! But I know that I have been a little behind on things, I found myself saying “I need to analyze holy paladin mastery” but I didn’t do anything about it, and that isn’t healthy for me as a player or as a blogger. I am also going to, now that I am 85, analyze how I feel about the healing structure and make that final decision and you all will be the third to know; first being me…second being Paul, whom plays in the same room…oh, well then my guild…so you’ll be fourth, but I will let you know!

I want to let you know that you should be on the look-out for The Overlores: Episode Zero, I was all up on the first episode and had a blast so check our home at Twisted Nether, on facebook, and Twitter.

But I will wrap this up saying that I hope you all have a safe holiday. I know there are parties to be thrown and drinks to be shared for many so be careful!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

