Tuesday with Tarinae 10/12 (Codename: ZOMGPATCH!)

Well, today is the day! 4.0.1 is going live! Simply put, this means that you will have A LOT of time to read this. The servers went down 5 hours early for maintenance and it is expected to be extended an hour as well. Typically, it runs from 5:00 am – 11:00 am but today is an already notified twelve hours. My goal is to get the guide out today, I don’t know how far I will get to be completely honest, but let us go ahead and take a look at what is going on so I can work on it!

4.0.1 Resources

I could do a huge list of guides to help you for each class on 4.0.1 but instead, I will direct you to Windsoar who has already complied an amazing resource page for every class. The list really is just awesome, she put a lot of hard work into and I hope that I will be on it soon! Also, I would like to redirect you to Angelya’s Gem Conversions if you need to know the new gems for re-gemming. Also, be sure to check your mailbox for the gold you will be receiving for outdated currency.

Lore in 4.0.1

Last night, our Horde held a world event to show our respects to Thrall. You know you’re a little into when it makes you want to cry. I have said for A LONG TIME, I would serve under Thrall in real life. Granted he might or might not be an orc in real life, but he is a great being.

 

For the glory and honor of Thrall! For the Horde!

 

It was awesome. It was also followed by what could be called the 21-Gun Salute for someone of great honor and great service! Spectacular.

Something to Pass the Time Away!

This is hilarious and I edited the post for this as my boyfriend was watching as I published! Something great to pass away the time and laugh at!

What I’ve Been Up to

Getting my guild back together! That is a great one, but I won’t share those escapades right now. I have marked off several things on my Bucket List including doing ZG. I’ve added getting Exalted with the Zandalar but the coins are crazy expensive now. Annnddddd….I totally killed fought the Lich King. We didn’t make it far into phase 2 as the transition was pretty complicated for the group. It was a guild run that I happened to be asked to fill in. I am still in need of <1000 rep to be exalted with the Ashen Verdict.

What I will be up to!

I don’t know why I am particularly excited about this patch. I have to learn to play all over again but I will still be leveling my babies and I will still be playing Tarinae and…maybe my DPS…maybe taming some new pets to fill 20 slots…and maybe whoring out my Gem-Cutting expertise…and one thing for sure…I will be having fun!

What will you be doing guys? Let me know in the comments, I would love to hear! But I am off to work on the guide that may or may not ever surface! Good Tuesday and may the positive thoughts end our maintenance time!

6 Comments

Filed under Tuesday with Tarinae

6 responses to “Tuesday with Tarinae 10/12 (Codename: ZOMGPATCH!)

  1. So you’d follow Thrall in real life…

    Yet you have a Sylvanas Windrunner support button on your sidebar. I smell a flip flopper. :P

  2. Windsoar

    Thanks for the link! :)

    I will be diligently beating my UI back into submission as soon as I finish this paper and get back online!

  3. heehee, video.

    I’m planning on trying to cash in with the regemming and reglyphing markets, then I have 4 80s to figure out, a ui to rebuild, and um, alts I should figure out too. Oh, and grad school apps in real life. If the patch hadn’t hit today I’d be working on them.

    And ty for the links! Just what I needed.

    • See, everyone is all about the UI and I am thinking about diminishing mine. I don’t really like it.

      I only have 3 80s but man if they are not radically different with their class changes.

      • I’m defn going to fiddle with my UI, and maybe diminish it a bit. I love some of the stuff Lunarsphere does for me, but it seems silly to only have it for Lyllea. I suspect I can find addons that buy reagents, have random rez sayings, and random pet and mount buttons and heck, they might even be up to date for 4.0.

        And oh god, the changes. Apparently I can heal while I smite now and there’s holy power and focus? Ack! Too many changes!

Leave a Reply

